Our engineering services enjoy a very good reputation for quality in a wide variety of industries. This is why our references come from a number of national and international industry leaders who entrust us with interesting projects at home and abroad. Here is an excerpt from the MR PLAN Group customer list.

Automotive industry

» The MR PLAN Group has repeatedly shown itself to be a highly competent partner in handling the responsibilities of complex projects in the field of new technologies. We took specific advantage of this to plan the new project on “synchronous tool construction” at our site in Ingolstadt and to simulate the new concepts for final assembly at Lamborghini. Innovation, expertise and reliability were shown to be attributes of the MR PLAN Group. «

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hubert Waltl (Board Member for Production and Logistics, AUDI AG)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» I have known the MR PLAN Group for many years as an innovative partner in engineering projects in the automotive industry. The continuous international development of this company, especially in Asian countries, has led to successful projects, including the “Design Engineering – Tendering Equipment – Realization of the new R&D Center” project in the automotive industry in China. Technological expertise allied with cultural understanding was fundamental to the good outcomes. «

Karsten Engel (President & CEO, BMW Group China)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Mr Mayer and his team have spent many years accompanying precisely defined and cross-functional engineering jobs in the field of power-train production planning. The focal points of this collaboration range from conceptual design tasks to efficiency increase projects in series production processes. Particular mention must be made of their remarkable expertise at the interface between the assembly process and the operations and logistics management of production units. «

Steffen Laux (Production Planning, Mercedes Benz)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Aviation and aerospace

» The MR PLAN Group is a modern company with a strategic vision and a high level of technical and innovative expertise. It is particularly important for a global company like Airbus Helicopters that the MR PLAN Group has the structures and skills required in order to accompany customers into new markets such as China. «

Dr. Wolfgang Schoder (Managing Director, Airbus Helicopters Deutschland GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» … we succeeded in designing efficient processes by using the MR PLAN Group‘s procedural model and tools. We were impressed with what was achieved in terms of transparency, cost reduction during the planning phase and quality … «

Dieter Stein (Head of A380 Cabin Furnishing (2001-2008); current Head of Manufact. VertTailPlane, Stade, Airbus Operations GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Competent support with factory planning and related project management. Provides important impetus and helps the in-house organization. «

Dr. Kai Brüggemann (Plant manager AIRBUS Hamburg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» For difficult and complex problems in the field of site analysis, factory and layout planning, MR PLAN Group is always our first point of contact. Their analyses and concepts always convince us. «

Hans Steininger (CEO of MT Aerospace AG, Augsburg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» The MR PLAN Group has acquired decades of experience in the aviation industry, all of which produced outstanding cooperation on various assignments at sites run by Premium AEROTEC. One of the beacon projects was the planning of our new factory on a greenfield site at our Augsburg plant for the production of CFRP shells for the Airbus A 350. The results and the nature of the teamwork were exceptional. «

Joachim Nägele (Head of Programmes and Sales / Director, Premium AEROTEC GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Mechanical engineering

» Over the last 15 years, the MR PLAN Group has actively supported me in various industrial technology and production companies by working with us on projects such as site relocations at home and abroad, or the development and implementation of logistics concepts and production expansions, with great professionalism and commitment. Their pragmatic, target-oriented approach made it possible to bring all projects to successful completion on budget and on schedule. The responsible MR PLAN Group employees on individual projects stood out in terms of their great experience, proximity to the production process and in-depth knowledge, and they impressed my management team and my staff with their efficiency and expertise. «

Robert Lackermeier (CEO, ABM Greifenberger)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» The professional project management skills of the MR PLAN Group are impressive. Success is visible and sustainable. «

Dipl.-Ing. Heinz Joachim Gietmann (Works Manager, SMS Meer GmbH Mönchengladbach)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» When it comes to process optimisation and plant development, we have found a reliable planning partner in the shape of the MR PLAN Group. «

Dipl. Kaufm. (FH) Hendrik P. Desch (Managing Partner, DESCH Antriebstechnik GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» … the collaboration with the team from the MR PLAN Group has led to success once again. The principles of lean production were systematically applied in the course of production and logistics planning. The inclusion of shop floor workers within the scope of CIP workshops ensured that the devised solutions met with a high level of acceptance. From the plant design to the optimised assembly stations, the results achieved leave us in no doubt that the required productivity targets will be attained. «

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Zeller (Director, JENOPTIK Lechmotoren GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Food and chemicals industry

» … I am really delighted both with the outcomes and execution of the project and the people I dealt with at the MR PLAN Group. … «

Jörg Herkenhoff (Site Manager, Pickenpack – Hussmann & Hahn Seafood GmbH, Lüneburg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Shipbuilding

Public sector and associations

»Due to a heavily increased number of pupils, the Donau-Ries district was looking to extend the Hans-Leipelt-Schule (higher vocational school) by eight classrooms in the immediate term. MR PLAN Group was assigned with the planning and implementation support. In a record time of just around six months from building permit application planning to completion of the two-story lightweight design teaching pavilion, MR PLAN together with a general contractor carried out the functional school extension building. In cooperation with MR PLAN Group the Donau-Ries district could not only create attractive classrooms, but also the estimated total cost came in at around 10% below budget. «

County commissioner Stefan Rößle (Donau-Ries disctrict)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Under the leadership of their cosmopolitan and yet down-to-earth chairman of the board, Claus Mayer, MR PLAN Group also performs in the communal sector. In recent years MR PLAN Group has significantly participated in – amongst others – two award-winning projects in Donauwörth : the historically significant former Hotel Krebs has been converted into the future-oriented medical specialist centre “Maximilium” and this has been awarded a “spezial prize” by the county of Swabia. In Spindeltal the Forum für Bildung und Energie (forum for education and energy) was created as a modern and energy-efficient building for Volkshochschule (adult education centre), which in 2016 was awarded the “Preis für Baukultur der Metropolregion München” (prize for building culture of the metropolitan Munich region). With MR PLAN Group we had a reliable and competent partner for project and construction management. «

Armin Neudert (Mayor of Donauwörth)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» We have partnered with MR PLAN Group for many years. Our cooperation is characterized by trust, openness and fairness. Within MR PLAN Group partnership is not just a word, but is really lived by. In the construction and realization of our customer service center in Donauwörth, MR PLAN has accompanied us as a project manager from the very beginning. The strong expertise in the industrial area has proven very valuable for the successful implementation of our ambitious new construction. «

Johann Natzer (CEO Sparkasse Donauwörth)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Other industries

Please call us

+49 (906) 7095-0

Please contact us

Company head office

MR PLAN GmbH
Kaiser-Karl-Straße 5
86609 Donauwörth

Beijing / Berlin / Bremen / Donauwoerth / Kecskemét / Munich / Stuttgart / Shanghai / Wolfsburg

Die Qualität unserer Engineering-Dienst­leistungen genießt in ver­schiedensten Branchen einen sehr guten Ruf. Zu unseren Referenzen dürfen wir daher nationale und internationale Branchen­führer zählen, die uns mit interessanten Projekten im In- und Ausland betrauen. Hier ein Auszug aus der MR PLAN Group Kundenliste.

Automobilindustrie

» Die MR PLAN Group hat sich mehrfach als ein im Bereich neuer Technologien sehr kompetenter Partner in der Bearbeitung komplexer Projektaufgaben gezeigt.Im Speziellen haben wir dies bei der Neuplanung des Projektes „synchroner Werkzeugbau“ an unserem Standort in Ingolstadt und bei der Simulation der neuen Konzepte für die Endmontage bei Lamborghini in Anspruch genommen. Innovation, Kompetenz und Verlässlichkeit zeigten sich als Attribute der MR PLAN Group. «

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hubert Waltl (Mitglied des Vorstandes Produktion und Logistik, AUDI AG)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Seit vielen Jahren kenne ich die MR PLAN Group als innovativen Engineering – Projektpartner in der Automobilindustrie. Die kontinuierliche internationale Entwicklung dieses Unternehmens, vor Allem auch in dem asiatischen Raum führte zu erfolgreichen Projekten z.B. in China im Projekt „Design Engineering – Tendering Equipment – Realization of the new R&D Center“ in der Automobilindustrie. Die Technologiekompetenz, gepaart mit der kulturellen Erfahrung war fundamental für die guten Ergebnisse. «

Karsten Engel (President & CEO, BMW Group China)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Herr Mayer begleitet mit seinem Team langjährig dezidierte und crossfunktionale Engineeringaufgaben im Bereich Produktionsplanung Powertrain. Schwerpunkte dieser Zusammenarbeit decken sowohl konzeptionelle Aufgabenstellungen bis hin zu Effizienzsteigerungsprojekten in Serienprozessen ab. Hervorzuheben ist die ausgesprochene Expertise an der Nahtstelle zwischen Montageprozess und operativen logistischen Bewirtschaftung von Produktionseinheiten. «

Steffen Laux (Produktionsplanung, Mercedes Benz)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Luft- und Raumfahrt

» Die MR PLAN Group ist ein modernes Unternehmen mit strategischem Weitblick und hoher technischer und innovativer Kompetenz. Besonders wichtig für ein globales Unternehmen wie Airbus Helicopters ist, dass die MR PLAN Group über die nötigen Strukturen und Fähigkeiten verfügt, um Kunden in neue Märkte wie China zu begleiten. «

Dr. Wolfgang Schoder (Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung, Airbus Helicopters Deutschland GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» … mit dem Vorgehensmodell und den eingesetzten Werkzeugen der MR PLAN Group ist es uns gelungen, Prozesse effizient zu gestalten. Die erzielten Effekte in Transparenz, Kostenreduktion während der Planungsphase und die Qualität haben uns beeindruckt … «

Dieter Stein (Head of A380 Cabin Furnishing (2001-2008); aktuell Head of Manufact. VertTailPlane, Stade, Airbus Operations GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Kompetente Unterstützung bei Fabrikplanung und zugehörigem Projektmanagement. Gibt wichtige Impulse und hilft der eigenen Organisation. «

Dr. Kai Brüggemann (Werkleiter AIRBUS Hamburg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Bei schwierigen und komplexen Fragestellungen im Bereich Standortanalyse, Fabrik- und Layout Planung ist für uns die MR PLAN Group immer der erste Ansprechpartner. Die Analysen und Konzepte konnten immer überzeugen. «

Hans Steininger (Vorstandsvorsitzender der MT Aerospace AG, Augsburg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Die über Jahrzehnte erarbeitete Kompetenz der MR PLAN Group in der Luftfahrtindustrie führte zu einer hervorragenden Zusammenarbeit in verschiedenen Aufgabenstellungen an den Standorten der Premium AEROTEC. Eines der „Leuchtturmprojekte“ war die Greenfield Planung unseres neuen Werkes am Standort Augsburg für die Fertigung der CFK Schalen für den Airbus A 350. Die Ergebnisse und auch die Art der Zusammenarbeit war außergewöhnlich. «

Joachim Nägele (Leiter Programme und Vertrieb / Geschäftsführer, Premium AEROTEC GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Maschinenbau

» Die MR PLAN Group hat mich in den letzten 15 Jahren in unterschiedlichen Technologie- und Produktions­unternehmen der Industrie tatkräftig bei unseren Projekten wie Standortverlagerungen im In- und Ausland, Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Logistikkonzepten und Produktionserweiterungen mit großer Professionalität und Einsatz unterstützt. Durch die pragmatische und zielgerichtete Vorgehensweise konnten die Budgetvorgaben wie Zeitplan und Kosten erreicht und alle Projekte erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden. Die verantwortlichen MR PLAN Group Mitarbeiter in den einzelnen Projekten zeichneten sich durch ihre große Erfahrung, ihre Produktionsnähe und ihre fundierten Kenntnisse aus und konnten mein Management und meine Mitarbeiter von Ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit und Kompetenz überzeugen. «

Robert Lackermeier (CEO, ABM Greifenberger)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Die MR PLAN Group überzeugt durch professionelles Projektmanagement. Der Erfolg ist sichtbar und nachhaltig. «

Dipl.-Ing. Heinz Joachim Gietmann (Werksleiter, SMS Meer GmbH Mönchengladbach)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Mit der MR PLAN Group haben wir einen verlässlichen Planungspartner für Prozessoptimierung und Werksentwicklung gefunden. «

Dipl. Kaufm. (FH) Hendrik P. Desch (geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, DESCH Antriebstechnik GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» … die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team der MR PLAN Group hat wieder einmal zum Erfolg geführt. Bei der Planung der Produktion und Logistik wurden die Prinzipien der lean production konsequent umgesetzt. Die Einbindung der Shopfloor Mitarbeiter im Rahmen von KVP Workshops sorgte für eine hohe Akzeptanz der erarbeiteten Lösungen. Die erreichten Ergebnisse -von der gesamten Werksplanung bis zu den optimierten Montagearbeitsplätze- lassen an dem Erreichen geforderter Produktivitätsziele keine Zweifel aufkommen. «

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Zeller (Geschäftsführer, JENOPTIK Lechmotoren GmbH)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Chemie- und Lebensmittelindustrie

» … von den Projektergebnissen und der Projektdurchführung sowie auch von den handelnden Personen der MR PLAN Group bin ich echt begeistert. … «

Jörg Herkenhoff (Betriebsleiter, Pickenpack – Hussmann & Hahn Seafood GmbH, Lüneburg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Schiffbau

Öffentliche Hand und Verbände

» Aufgrund stark gestiegener Schülerzahlen wollte der Landkreis Donau-Ries die Hans-Leipelt-Schule (Fach- und Berufsoberschule) in Donauwörth kurzfristig um acht Klassen­zimmer erweitern. Mit der Planung und der Betreuung der Realisierung wurde die MR PLAN Group beauftragt. In Rekordzeit von nur rund sechs Monaten von der Eingabeplanung bis zur Fertigstellung des zweigeschossigen Unterrichtspavillon in Leichtbauweise realisierte die MR PLAN Group in Zusammenarbeit mit einem Generalunternehmer den funktionalen Schul­erweiterungsbau. In Zusammenarbeit mit der MR PLAN Group konnte der Landkreis Donau-Ries nicht nur rechtzeitig ansprechende Unterrichtsräume schaffen, sondern auch die veranschlagten Gesamtkosten konnten um rund 10 % unterschritten werden. «

Landrat Stefan Rößle (Landkreis Donau-Ries)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Die MR PLAN Group überzeugt unter ihrem weltoffenen und zugleich heimatverbundenen Vorsitzenden der Geschäftsführung Herrn Claus Mayer auch im kommunalen Bereich. In Donauwörth hat die MR PLAN Group in den letzten Jahren u. a. an zwei prämierten Projekten maßgeblichen Anteil: Das historisch bedeutsame, ehemalige Hotel Krebs wurde in das zukunftsorientierte Fachärztezentrum „Maximilium“ umgebaut und erhielt hierfür im Jahr 2011 einen „Sonderpreis“ des Bezirks Schwaben. Im Spindeltal entstand mit dem Forum für Bildung und Energie ein modernes, energieeffizientes Gebäude für die Volkshochschule, das 2016 mit dem „Preis für Baukultur der Metropolregion München“ ausgezeichnet wurde. Mit der MR PLAN Group hatten wir hier für die Projektsteuerung bzw. Bauleitung einen zuverlässigen und kompetenten Partner! «

Armin Neudert (Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Donauwörth)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» Wir begleiten seit vielen Jahren die MR PLAN Group. Vertrauen, Offenheit und Fairness zeichnen die Zusammenarbeit aus. Partnerschaft wird bei der MR PLAN Group nicht nur geschrieben, sondern auch gelebt. Beim Bau und der Realisierung unseres Kunden-BeratungsCenters in Donauwörth hat uns die MR PLAN Group von Anfang als Projektsteuerer begleitet. Die ausgeprägte Erfahrung im industriellen Bereich war sehr wertvoll für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung unseres anspruchsvollen Neubaus. «

Johann Natzer (Vorstandsvorsitzender Sparkasse Donauwörth)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Weitere Branchen

» … die Werksplanung der MR PLAN Group ist äußerst professionell und wurde 1:1 umgesetzt. Methoden und Vorgehensweisen wurden in unsere tägliche Arbeit übernommen. Die erzielten Ergebnisse wie eine um über 50% reduzierte Durchlaufzeit in der Montage übertrafen eindeutig unsere bereits hochgesteckten Erwartungen. … «

Kai-Uwe Weiß (Leiter Produktionsplanung, LESER GmbH & Co. KG Hamburg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

» … das Team der MR PLAN Group hat sich bei uns im Haus als umsetzungsstarker Berater und Prozessbegleiter präsentiert. Starke Methodenkompetenz sowie Beharrlichkeit und Durchsetzungsvermögen bei gleichzeitigem Respekt vor gewachsenen betrieblichen Strukturen haben im Ergebnis zu entscheidenden Verbesserungen in Produktionsorganisation und Produktionsabläufen geführt. «

Gunther Heiss (Vice President Global Operations, Ziehm Imaging GmbH Nürnberg)

ENGINEERING FOR EXCELLENCE

Rufen Sie uns an

+49 (906) 7095-0

Schreiben Sie uns

Unternehemenszentrale

MR PLAN GmbH
Kaiser-Karl-Straße 5
86609 Donauwörth

Beijing / Berlin / Bremen / Donauwörth / Kecskemét / München / Stuttgart / Shanghai / Wolfsburg